Jed Emerson

Impact Beirat

Mr. Emerson hat einige der führenden Impact-Investitionen, Venture Philanthropy, Community Venture Capital und Sozialunternehmen des Landes gegründet oder mitbegründet. Er ist Senior Fellow bei ImpactAssets, einem gemeinnützigen Finanzdienstleistungsunternehmen. Von 2011 bis 2017 war er auch Senior Strategic Advisor für fünf Family Offices mit einem Gesamtvermögen von über 1,4 Milliarden US-Dollar, die jeweils 100-prozentige Wirkungs-/Nachhaltigkeitsstrategien mit ihrem Gesamtvermögen umsetzen. Derzeit arbeitet er weiterhin mit zwei sehr wohlhabenden Familien zusammen.

Herr Emerson hat zahlreiche Artikel und Papers über Social Entrepreneurship und Investieren verfasst, darunter "Impact Investing: Transforming How We Make Money While Making a Difference", Gewinner des Nautilus Gold Book Award 2012 und des ersten Buches über Impact Investments. Derzeit arbeitet er an seinem achten Buch mit dem Titel "The Purpose of Capital", das im Herbst erscheinen wird.

Als Begründer des Konzepts des Blended Value hat Herr Emerson Präsentationen beim World Economic Forum, der Clinton Global Initiative, dem Skoll World Forum und unzähligen anderen Konferenzen und Fachtagungen auf der ganzen Welt gehalten. Er ist Senior Fellow des Center for Social Investment der Universität Heidelberg (Deutschland) und hatte Lehraufträge an der Oxford University, Harvard, Stanford und Kellogg Business Schools.

Finden Sie heraus, was unser Fachwissen für Sie und Ihre Ziele tun kann.
Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden, indem Sie unseren Newsletter abonnieren.

Jed Emerson

Impact Advisory Council

Mr. Emerson has founded or co-founded some of the nation’s leading impact investing, venture philanthropy, community venture capital and social enterprises. He is Senior Fellow with ImpactAssets, a nonprofit financial services firm. From 2011 to 2017, he was also senior strategic advisor to five family offices with over $1.4 billion in total assets, each executing 100 percent impact/sustainable investment strategies with their total net worth. Currently he continues to work with two ultra-high-net-worth families.

Mr. Emerson has authored numerous articles and papers on social entrepreneurship and investing, including “Impact Investing: Transforming How We Make Money While Making a Difference,” winner of the 2012 Nautilus Gold Book Award and the first book on impact investing. He is currently working on his eighth book, titled “The Purpose of Capital”, which will be released in the Fall.

Originator of the concept of Blended Value, Mr. Emerson has given presentations at The World Economic Forum, The Clinton Global Initiative, The Skoll World Forum and countless other conferences and professional meetings around the world. He is a Senior Fellow with the Center for Social Investment at Heidelberg University (Germany) and has held faculty appointments with Oxford University, Harvard, Stanford and Kellogg business schools.